Devilish Spiced Lattes

I love me some lattes, but sometimes you want to relax on the couch after a day of running errands and all you want to do is have a nice drink that tastes like coffee. That’s where Patron XO Coffee comes in. Pinkie’s up.

The Drink

This drink satisfies a need for caffeine, coffee taste and a bit of relaxing ethanol-induced buzz. Of course, instead of Bailey’s non-alcoholic creamer, you could use Bailey’s Irish cream liqueur. I used a variety of spices in my drink, but of course, you can use whatever you want.I found this drink to be creamy, sweet, and very pleasant on the palate.  The spices provided a nice bite. This cocktail is perfect for brunch or as an after-dinner drink.

One of my favorite things to do with coffee if I made too much in the morning is to freeze it and then melt it with some coffee in the morning. The best part? Your cooled down coffee isn’t diluted because it’s still coffee! Everyone wins.

Those ice cubes are made of coffee.

Those ice cubes are made of coffee.

One shot of Patron XO Cafe

One shot of Patron XO Cafe

Spices on top.

Spices on top.

Voila!

Voila!

Devilish Spiced Lattes
  • 3-4 coffee-infused ice cubes
  • 1 shot XO patron
  • 2 shots Bailey’s cream liqueur
  • Cinnamon to taste
  • Nutmeg to taste
  • Cloves to taste
  1. Put ice cubes in glass
  2. Add the Patron and Bailey’s
  3. Add spices
  4. Stir
  5. Enjoy!

The Clothes

I mentioned running errands earlier and the best clothes for that are comfort-clothes. I’ve taken a liking to my yoga leggings, especially paired with items that I can pull down to cover my rump. I love wearing hats and with the weather get colder and colder, I can definitely get away with wearing them with every outfit, so watch out for hats.

Tank top (Victoria's Secret), sweater (DKNY), scarf (found in my closet), hat (Amazon), leggings (Lululemon), and shoes (Steve Madden).

Tank top (Victoria’s Secret), sweater (DKNY), scarf (found in my closet), hat (Amazon), leggings (Lululemon), and shoes (Steve Madden).

Keep it boozey,

Jo

Next Week: I bought this massive pumpkin last weekend and I need to use it up. SO PUMPKIN ALL DAY EVERY DAY.

One thought on “Devilish Spiced Lattes

  1. […] Devilish Spiced Lattes (joeatsfoodwearsclothesandhasallergies.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

