In the Spirit of Spontaneity (As Told in Captions)

I’ve been having a rough time finding time for myself, so here is a series of photos of some food I made this week.

IMG_7175

So this was supposed to happen.

IMG_7176

Black beans and spices.

IMG_7178

The delicious garlic aoili with agave strikes again!

IMG_7180

Sweet potatoes are best roasted at 450 degrees for 35 minutes. Fact.

IMG_7181

Here is a manly hand mashing some sweet potatoes with the previous mixture.

IMG_7182

Here are some horrendously malformed patties that tasted wonderful after cooking on a grill pan.

IMG_7184

Whole wheat bun with avocado and the aioli. This part is not gluten-free but you can eat it without the bun and just spread the sauce on the patty. Or you can attempt to stomach a gluten-free bun. Am I biased? Maybe a lot.

IMG_7186

This outfit was my favorite of the week. Slips from Free People, shoes from Steve Madden, sweater also from Free People, and my boyfriend made the necklace.

IMG_7187

And an egg on avocado-tortilla breakfast pizza. Surprise!

I’m sorry for the lack of legitimate blogging. This week has been insane. But this weekend I will pre-write the entry from next week, which will be meatloaf cupcakes with a wine glaze. I’m so excited.

Leave a Reply

